Aldersgate College Inc.

AC Corporation and AC Board of Trustees Hold Joint Annual Meeting

Members of the AC Corporation and the Board of Trustees led by Dr. Willie A. Damasco as chairman, met on Sunday, March 19, 2023 to discuss several agenda including the new constitution and by-laws of the institution which is to be approved by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the amendment thereof to include five (5) sectoral representatives as ex-officio members who shall be given the privilege of proposing agenda items for discussion and deliberation at the level of the Board of Trustees. The special seats given to these sectoral representatives is in recognition of the vital roles they play within their sectors, and thus, the privilege shall be carried by them and by their successors who shall be duly qualified and confirmed in accordance to pertinent rules.
These five seats shall include:
(1) The Student Supreme Council (SSC), represented by the incumbent SSC President, Mr. Ryan Ruiz
(2) The AC General Alumni Association, represented by the incumbent President, Engr. Eric Van Sesbreño
(3) The AC Employees Association (ACEA), represented by the incumbent ACEA President, Prof. Nelson M. Agustin
(4) The President of the Northeast Philippines Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church (NEPAC), who is the incumbent Baguio Episcopal Area (BEA) Bishop, Rev. Dr. Rodel M. Acdal, through the NEPAC Cabinet Representative DS Rev. Dr. Rodel Claro Layugan
(5)The Office of the President and Chief Executive Officer, represented by the incumbent College President, Rev. Dr. Micah Ryan B. Ramel